The multi-million bestselling author

Submissions for the Lindisfarne Prize for Crime Fiction are welcomed from:

Writers of crime or thriller fiction written in World English, whose work may have been published before, so long as the entry they plan to submit has not been published in any form; and who, at the time of entering, are from, resident in or whose work celebrates the North East of England*; and who are aged eighteen or over at the time of entry.

*For the purposes of this Prize, the ‘North East of England’ is defined as covering these areas:

  • Darlington
  • Durham and County Durham
  • Gateshead
  • Hartlepool
  • Middlesbrough
  • Newcastle upon Tyne
  • North Tyneside
  • Northumberland
  • Redcar and Cleveland
  • South Tyneside
  • Stockton-on-Tees
  • Sunderland

Other areas of Philanthropy